The final table is set at the Players Championship

Two Platinum Pass winners are also in contention for the $5.1 million first prize!

The historic $25,000 Players Championship has reached the final table of 8, with Scott Baumstein holding the lead. However, Scott will have plenty to do if he wants to raise the trophy since the stacks are relatively short and he also needs to beat a high-roller regular, Talal Shakerchi, who's the most experienced player in the field.

The two Platinum Pass winners, who made it to the final table, Marc Rivera and Ramon Colillas are looking to book their biggest paydays, as they only had about $300K combined in live tournament earnings before the tournament. Rivera, who won the Pass in a $600 tournament expressed his enthusiasm about his deep run: "It feels great," he started. "I'm proud [to represent the Platinum Pass winners]. But, I'm more proud to represent The Philippines."

Ramon Colillas won the Pass by topping a live tour leaderboard in his home country, Spain. The two will return with 10,350,000 and 8,300,000 respectively.

The other big story of the tournament is definitely UK's businessman turned high-roller regular, Talal Shakerchi, who managed to made it to the final 8 from the original field of 1,039. Talal accumulated 5.5 million chips which is good for 22 big blinds.

All of the remainings are guaranteed for at least a $509,000 payday, but 6 of them will walk away with a seven-figure prize, with the winner adding $5.1 million to his bankroll.

Place Prize (USD)
1 $5,100,000
2 $2,974,000
3 $2,168,000
4 $1,657,000
5 $1,304,000
6 $1,012,000
7 $746,000
8 $509,000

The players will return to the table at noon local time on Thursday, see the rest of the chip counts below.

Seat Player Country Chip Count Big Blinds
1 Jason Koonce United States 7,125,000 28
2 Julien Martini France 8,600,000 34
3 Farid Jattin Colombia 8,525,000 34
4 Talal Shakerchi United Kingdom 5,500,000 22
5 Marc Perrault Canada 2,275,000 9
6 Ramon Colillas Spain 8,300,000 33
7 Scott Baumstein United States 10,725,000 43
8 Marc Rivera Philippines 10,350,000 41