£1,050,000 is kicking off today, £25K Turbo reaches the final table

The most expensive event in history starts at 1 pm local time. Follow the action live here!

History will be made today at the London Hilton on Park Lane Grand Ballroom where the Triton Million London is about to kick off with 54 of the world's best players and wealthiest businessmen taking place at the tables.

We've already discussed the rules and the pairs of the invitational event, where the dress code, the shot clocks and the separated 'rec' and 'reg' tables will make the atmosphere different from the regular high-rollers.

The stream will be hosted by Nick Schulman and Ali Nejad as the commentators, joined by Liv Boeree as the presenter for the opening day.

In the meantime, the £25K NLHE Turbo has reached its final table, with online superstars Linus 'LlinusLlove' Löliger leading the field. Linus - who's considered as the best no-limit hold'em player in the world - will return to the final day with 5,055,000 on the 50k/100k blind level.

He's followed by Canada's Lucas Greenwood, who has 4.4 million and Timothy Adams, who has 4.09 million.

Triton Poker Super High Roller Series London £25,000 Six-Max Turbo Final Table

Position Player Country Prize (GBP) Prize (USD)
1     £690,000 $835,411
2     £466,600 $564,931
3     £307,000 $371,697
4     £251,500 $304,501
5     £202,900 $245,659
6     £160,000 $193,718
7     £122,300 $148,079

The opening event, which is a small event for the Triton standards generated 117 entries, who created a prize pool of £2,925,000. The winner will take home £690,000.

A total of 17 places were paid, with Patrik Antonius being the first player to cash. The Finnish high-stakes legend took home £43,100 for his efforts. Similarly to Patrik, UK's Ben Heath added £43,100 to his career earnings after finishing 16th.

8 Carlston Kyle United States £92.100 $111,489
9 Tong siow Choon Malaysia £68.700 $83,162
10 Orpen Kisacikoglu Turkey £56.300 $68,152
11 Erik Seidel United States £56.300 $68,152
12 Ben Lamb United States £49.500 $59,920
13 Paul Phua Malaysia £49.500 $59,920
14 Wai Leong Chan Malaysia £45.300 $54,836
15 Dan Smith United States £45.300 $54,836
16 Ben Heath United Kingdom £43.100 $52,173
17 Patrik Antonius Finland £43.100 $52,173

This event will continue on Sunday with the final seven playing it down to the winner.